Their rating should be in negative value. Overall Value for Money. This is to acknowledge you that we have booked a flight from new delhi to ranchi on 7th december 2020.But in due course of time when we called to the airlines on 26 Nov 2020 they said that the flight has already been cancelled on 7th december 2020 without any information conveyed to us .They said that they have messaged us and mailed us but contrary to that we havent received any information.This is really highly irresponsive behaviour and horrible service by your airlines.We didnt expect such a service from your airlines . The resolution for all the complains is that "GoAir customer support has been notified about the posted complaint. » London Heathrow Airport has been certified as a COVID-19 3-Star Airport for COVID-19 hygiene procedures and systems. Our number may have changed, but our promise to … Compare and book GoAir: See traveler reviews and find great flight deals for GoAir. » Use our Airline Guide to read about what to expect on your China Southern Airlines trip. I booked round tickets from third party portal (Make My Trip) having the same PNR for both the to and fro journey, PNR : K1IBRB . Now, I was doing his online … But no response. Airline Deals. » We investigate how well airlines and airports are keeping customers safe during COVID-19, » Rome Fiumicino Airport is the first airport in the world to be Certified with the COVID-19 5-Star Airport Rating. » Use our Airline Guide to read about what to expect on your Ryanair trip. GoAir reviews and complaints. Not Verified | Short and crisp review : Experience a turbulent drive from the time of booking in this flight till the time you board the flight if it isn't cancelled by then somehow. Customer Service. I have given written complaint at pune airport. I was able to complete my forward journey but due to nation wide lockdown I was not able to complete the round trip. Go Air Complaints and Reviews, Post your Complaint about Go Air Customer Care. View details. At last moment go air cancelled my flight i was made fool by them and they even not refunding my money my pnr DC1R7K. Overall Score 1/10. Lady on call is not entertaining at all. My husband was supposed to fly with GoAir on 1th of November. I forget my jacket in go-air flight g8-42 on 25-mar-2019 in a flight from phuket to bangalore. I have spend a few days now trying to get in touch with someone at the Goair call center and I have always had to wait for atleast 2 hours before I am able to speak to anyone. Moreover, if you call the customer care department, 24 hours will be inadequate for them to receive the call. It has been over 3 weeks now that this has repeated. By using this website you agree to our Cookie Policy.Learn more. Submit a Complaint FAQ Sign in . Hence, we have changed our customer helpline number. View A380 Suites product photos. The one from HYD to LKO was cancelled, no refund was given. Every time I have worst experience. Learn more. Submit your complaint or review on GoAir customer care. No. The round trip from Pune to Kolkata (scheduled for 20th March 2020) and the return journey was from Kolkata to Pune ((scheduled for 6th April 2020). Full view . GO air is my first opinion to fly for foreign and at other places.This airline is always operating on time but some time due to bad wether it has operate delay Meals and Beverages. ", I had a flight from Jaipur(Jai) to bagdogra(ixb) on 4 june 2020. We use cookies to improve your experience on our site and to show you personalised advertising. Cleanliness. Go Air reviews and complaints. I agree. I have booked two way flight from HYD to LKO and vice versa. can you let me know the status. We will always assure the best of service to improve your customer experience. Check-in and boarding. After several attempts, I managed to get in touch with some one and explained my problem and every-time they have put me on hold for 30 minutes and then dropped the line without resolving my issue. So far so good - The company responded to our notifications and is working on resolving complaints. Why are you cheating n troubling. Seat and Cabin Space. if you cant run airline why do you sell ticket and then loot customers. View airline, airport, seat, and lounge photos. Customer service. The... 1st Floor, C-1, Wadia International Centre (WIC), Pandurang Budhkar Marg, Worli, Rescheduled flight without informing and they are not refunding money, Refund for flight cancelation by airlines, Need Refund as Flight is Cancelled by Go AIr, Flight rescheduled to 7 hrs later, but won't refund, not refunding hard earned money for flight cancelled by the airline, full refund not credited even though flight was cancelled for pnr g7mrhz, regarding my full refund of pnr p6kfuc of 08 june 2020 in srinagar to goa. » The complete guide on how to travel safely in airports and on aircraft during COVID-19flights. » Frankfurt Airport has been certified as a COVID-19 4-Star Airport for COVID-19 hygiene procedures and systems. Contact customer support: Submit your complaint or review on Go Air customer care. I have raised complaints to the nodal officer and appellate authority with no response. Tomorrow when your flight is scheduled for the same sector why can't my booking is adjusted in that flight. I have just received confirmation that flight has been canceled and asking for another 4k for booking for the same. View details. If you really care about the status and customer review then please provide the proper customer service. Read traveller reviews and opinions for Airlines and Airports worldwide, airline lounges and airline Seats. from Go Air review by Eunika - October 30, 2020. Recommend Airline. GoAir. PNR A846RJ from Ranchi to Delhi was scheduled for tomorrow i.e 22nd Nov. In Flight Entertainment . My flight was cancelled on 14th Nov due to reason the service didn't explain. Phone no [protected]. He’s been waiting for this flight for more than a week. Flew Economy Class. Search for consumer complaints, reviews and information about a specific company, business or individual at indiacomplaints.com » Skytrax evaluate airports to determine how effectively their COVID-19 procedures are being provided.